Testimonials


“Highly recommend McGlinn Landscaping. Charlie & Linda provided prompt, professional service with a family touch. I needed a section of our yard leveled at the start of summer and Linda fit us into Charlie's hectic schedule. The crew, Dan & Alonso, could not have been nicer – very professional and courteous. What I liked most, Charlie met with our neighbor prior to the work starting to discuss access, and even stopped by halfway through the job to ensure the work met his expectations – the owner checking in even on a small job, demonstrates his investment in the work that carries his name. Thank you for a great job at a fair price – looking forward to working with you again on our next project!"

Mike Kordel
Downingtown, PA (September, 2020)


“Had major landscaping work done by McGlinn, including removal of two trees. Work was excellent, workers were polite and knowledgeable, cleanup was thorough, and cost was very reasonable."

Jack Dowling
Downingtown, PA (August, 2020)


“My husband and I recently had a new patio put in by Charlie and his team. Their work was beautifully done and we are very happy with the end result. Charlie helped us a lot with the planning and really made the layout much better than we would have been able to do without his expertise. Linda was always friendly and responded to our emails in a timely manner. We would definitely use them again for future projects!"

Katelyn Marion
(August, 2020)


“I first had work done by Charlie in 2005, then about a year later I added a pool to my home and had Charlie and his crew return to do more hardscaping.  Recently, 15 years later, I sold my house and must report that the beautiful paver walkway and poolscape area that Charlie installed so many years ago have not moved at all and they both look just as great as they did when they were installed initially.  At first, I was really close to choosing a different person to do the front walkway project, but I thought it would be a good investment to spend a little extra money for the professional job performed by McGlinn. I am so glad I did not go with the other guy because that extra money sure was well spent. I know that the excellent work performed so long ago definitely attributed to adding to the value of my home.  With only a little TLC and occasional sand in the joints the maintenance was minimal & easy breezy. I will say, if you want top notch service & a quality job coupled with many years of experience, this is hands down, definitely the right company to call to add some charm to your home.  That being said I recently decided to have two flagstone walkways installed at my new home and I’m happy to say that I again went with Charlie McGlinn. I’m happy to say I now have two more fabulous projects!!"

Donna Noles
Downingtown, PA (April, 2020)


“We really needed our walkway redone. I happened to see a house in the next neighborhood that had a walway that was exactly what I wanted. Not only was Linda, at McGlinn Landscaping, polite, helpful, and responsive, she went out of her way to drive by the walkway with me to see it for herself since I couldn't visially explain it clearly. The crew arrived, was courteouse and professional, and made quick clean work. I couldn't have asked for better! I HIGHLY recommend McGlinn Landscaping for ALL your land and hardcsping needs!"

April Glenn Showaker
(May, 2020)


“When I reviewed some potential landscaping work with Charlie back in 2014 I saw right away that he knew exactly the best way to accomplish it.  Not only did he accomplish it, but he gave me a very fair price and performed the work exactly as he promised.

Fast forward to 2020, when another hardscaping/ landscaping project arose, involving the reconstruction (with all new drainage) of my previously hardscaped patio and a new walkway. Once again Charlie impressed me with his innate understanding of what would be required for a quality job and performed such.  His price was fair and the work was done within the agreed upon time frame.

His partner in all this is his dedicated and hard working wife, Linda.  She very capably and accurately handles the quotes and contract side of the business.  But she’s also been known to show up at the jobsite to support her husband and the work: with a machine repair part or any other last minute supply.  With McGlinn Landscaping, you get them both - and it’s a good team."


Curt Haring
Berwyn, PA (April, 2020)


“I have to tell you over the 13 years that I've lived here with my husband on our 3 acres, I have never ever seen people come onto our property to do tree maintenance work and leave the access area and the area they worked around better than the way they found it. It's unreal! Our back yard looks like no one was ever there and there's even some new grass growing since it was raked so nicely. Thank you!"

Suzanne Fisher
West Chester, PA (April, 2020)


“Charlie and his team were great!  True professionals.  He worked with me to come up with the best design and materials to replace a failing retaining wall. He listened to my requests and concerns and humbly offered professional solutions.  His team took care to keep the work site tidy and thoroughly cleaned up before they left. Everyone was courteous and friendly throughout the job. The end result is a well-built, gorgeous wall that I'm confident will stand for years to come.  I would highly recommend calling Charlie for your next project!"

Michael Sheldon
Downingtown, PA (November, 2019)


“Charlie and his crew replaced our front and rear walkways and added a retaining wall in our front yard. The projects turned out great and completely transformed the look of our home. We are very pleased with the quality of work, the attention to detail, their friendliness and professionalism. Should we have hardscaping or landscaping needs in the future, we would definitely contact them again. Five stars!"

Amanda Lawhorn
Downingtown, PA (September, 2018)


“We are very pleased with the work that Charlie and his team did at our home. Charlie was one of very few who responded to our request for estimate and once the work began, we could see that his craftsmanship and attention to detail were terrific. We would definitely recommend them!"

Aimee Civera
Downingtown, PA (September, 2018)


“Very happy with the work done by Charlie and his crew. After lots of outreach for quotes, Charlie was one of only a few that got back to me. Needed four trees removed and stumps ground down. Trees removed in one afternoon, stumps ground down the following afternoon – done – no mess. Quick and easy, reasonable rates, glad we went with Charlie and his crew."

Bill Randall
Downingtown, PA (August, 2018)


“We contracted with Charlie for a new paver walkway. The work was done neatly and professionally. The final result exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend McGlinn Landscaping without hesitation."

Gene & Barbara
Westtown, PA (July 9, 2018)


“I contacted Linda about a small area I wanted to create for storage. I also contacted another company to request an estimate.  I was very happy that Charlie had finished the job before the competitor even returned a call to provide a quote. I needed to co-ordinate the work with an HVAC company replacing an air conditioner, and Linda was not only sympathetic & understanding, but she was able to co-ordinate the landscaping with them so we only lost air conditioning for 3 days during the hot spell in July. Thank you for the attention you gave to our project."

Don Wineland
Downingtown, PA (November 28, 2016)


“Please convey my thanks to Charlie for getting this job done quickly.   I really appreciate it. 

I will certainly call you all again if I need anything related to landscaping.  We are very happy with the end result. Thank you again."


Jeff VanKirk


“Thanks to both Charlie & Linda for all of your help and all of your hard work.  The patio and everything else looks great; my wife and I could not be more pleased with how it all turned out.  As I mentioned to Charlie, I’m sure [in this newer neighborhood] it will lead to future business opportunities for you guys & I’ll be happy to recommend you to anyone who asks."

Marc Labadie
Downingtown, PA (November 25, 2016)


“We contacted Landscaping by Charles McGlinn about refurbishing our lawn and building a new walkway.  Our lawn was in very poor shape and we needed some major work.  Charlie was quick in responding and stopped by to survey the situation and make recommendations.  After this initial consultation, he provided a quote that we believe was very reasonable.  We contracted for the job, and work began promptly.  He and his team spent many days over the course of a few weeks at the house taking down several large trees, thinning many more, grinding stumps, and excavating a landscape remodel and for the new walkway.  He also installed a drainage system to prevent future runoff and erosion as part of the project.

We are very pleased with the way everything turned out.  The property looks 100% better than before.  New grass is growing and we have received many compliments on the walkway.  We would not hesitate to call Landscaping by Charles McGlinn for future projects."


Tom & Becky Albrecht
Downingtown, PA (September 12, 2016)


“Charlie and Linda have been great to work with. They came out to my property promptly to review the situation with my patio and gave me a fair and reasonable estimate as to the scope of the work and how long it would take. They completed the project on time and accommodated our schedule so we would not lose the use of our pool in the hot summer months. Their reliability and responsiveness to my questions were great and are an aspect of client service that I really appreciated. I would not hesitate to use them again for any of my hardscaping needs.

Also, I am happy to serve as a verbal reference if anyone ever requests it.”


Thanks again!
Fred Shaw
Downingtown, PA (August 16, 2016)


“We have nothing but high praise for the quality of work Charlie and his crew have provided us. He has been thorough, friendly, conscientious of our requests, and totally professional in all of our dealings with him. We highly recommend Charlie to anyone seeking quality landscaping.”

John & Tamara Rommel
Downingtown, PA (May, 2016)


"We've used many landscapers over the 43 years we have been in our home and no one was more conscientious or hardworking than Charlie McGlinn and his crew. We will not hesitate to recommend him to our friends and neighbors and will definitely contact him for future work."

Ann & Bob Hogarth
Downingtown, PA (May, 2016)


Linda McGlinn writes "Work completed August 2014:  After a recent torrential downpour customer called me to let me know how happy they were with our grading/ patio work.  Jamie told me that she called her husband from the grocery store to see "how bad the water in the yard was" and he said "there's no water, the swale is working great".  Here is her testimonial:

"From the first time we met Charlie we knew he'd be able to successfully complete the work we were looking to have done.  Charlie and his team worked hard and put in a beautiful paver patio with appropriate grading.  When I look for any contractor I look for responsiveness, quality, longevity, and someone who stands by their work.  I'm happy to have found that working with Charlie, Linda, and their team."


Jamie B.
Downingtown, PA (April, 2016)


"We couldn't be more happy with the work that was done at our home. Everything was communicated perfectly and the work was performed quickly and as described. We will definitely use Charlie again. Thank you for watering our new lawn while we were on vacation, it has come in beautifully. My final decision in using you was your online customer testimonials, so I think it's very fair that I give one as well."

Brian Dellinger
Brooke Road, Exton, PA (September 15, 2015)


"Charlie did paver work for us at our old house a really long time ago & he does the best work in the world.  We want him to come back to do more work for us at our new house."

Tom Pitcherella
West Chester, PA (August, 2014)


"We enjoyed working with Charlie and crew on this [grading] project - a positive experience! I hope to contact you again for some future work."

Bob Agosta
Downingtown, PA (October, 2013)


"Thanks Charlie, my lawn always looks awesome! Hope you had a great summer."

Susan Cann
Downingtown (September, 2013)


"Charlie did a wonderful job with the grading." "I had to call you after this morning's intense rain to let you know how delighted I was; what a difference." "The water drained off of the patio just perfectly and I'm not surprised as he's done beautiful work for us in the past. Thank you so much!"

Georgene Kaster
Downingtown


“Thanks Linda. The trees look amazing! We are in a new development so we were telling our neighbors we were getting some work done and they asked for your information. I asked Charlie for some of your business cards to pass out. He said you are booked almost through August so I will let anyone know that. I am sure we will be in touch with more projects as they come up! I will be in touch if we have any questions."

Best,
Brandon B.
Downingtown


“We purchased our home in June of last year and were excited about making some changes to our current landscaping this spring. After speaking with several companies, we finally were introduced to Charlie and team. Linda scheduled our initial meeting with Charlie within 24 hours of the first phone call, and we knew during the initial meeting we had found a quality company. Charlie was both insightful and thoughtful in his approach to our needs, it was clear he was a knowledgeable professional that cared about the quality his work. Following our meeting with Charlie, Linda was very helpful in coordinating the remaining details and keeping us informed about the next steps of the project. In all, the work was completed within just a couple of weeks, even with a span of bad weather, and the results were great. Equally as important, they both were very considerate of our budgetary requirements and provided a very affordable design! We are thrilled that our neighbors have been so complementary, and we have already begun to speak with Charlie and Linda about our next project. We are happy to recommend their work as they will continue to be our landscapers of choice going forward!

Many thanks on a great job!!”
John Anderson
Downingtown


“When we purchased our home and renovated it, it was still missing a certain something in curb appeal. Charles McGlinn's amazing designing skills gave us that "wow" effect and we couldn't be more pleased. Charlie designed and installed a beautiful slate walkway to replace the broken, ugly concrete one that came with the house. We were told that there was a wait as Charlie was backed up with work for a few months when I contacted him mid season. I can honestly say the final product was well worth the wait and has exceeded all of our expectations. We get so many compliments on the beautiful walkway that Charles McGlinn did for us and I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

April Showaker
Bucks County


“I can't thank you enough for creating an incredible outdoor living space for our family. We didn't really know what we wanted and you designed a beautiful patio with a lower tier fire pit outlined with the boulders and seamlessly incorporated the gazebo. I couldn't believe how meticulous you were and I was amazed by your great attention to detail. We have received glowing compliments from everyone who has seen it. It has become a treasured gathering place for our family. Thank you so much !!!"

Linda & Joe Rotiroti
Cheshire Knoll, West Chester


“Working with Charlie and Linda was a terrific experience. Seldom do we find contractors who work with the efficiency, quality and integrity of Landscaping by Charlie McGlinn. He and his crew became like family during the installation and their work ethic was second to none. Although we had clear ideas for our plan, Charlie took those ideas and offered enhancements that made us look like pros to our friends and neighbors. All that plus a very fair and honest approach to pricing and service make it a pleasure to recommend Charlie and his team to others. We will certainly be collaborating again in the future."

Marian and Dan Williams - Glenmoore


“All we can say is WOW. It has been such a pleasure to work with Charlie, Linda and the entire crew. ….Charlie seemed to know exactly what we wanted. Charlie took care of EVERYTHING! I’m thankful we chose his company to do the landscaping. Everyone was courteous, helpful and very hard workers! They were a Godsend!!”

Mark & Paula Dameika 2007


"It isn't often that you look in the Yellow Pages for people like doctors, lawyers, plumbers or electricians, but I never thought that I would find McGlinn Landscaping on the internet by doing a Google search. It was the best "hit" I ever got regarding a search for a contractor-this time, a landscaper.

I am a strong proponent of supporting businesses in my immediate area, so I called McGlinn in Downingtown, Chester County, PA. They returned my call the very same day and came to my house a day or two later. A written estimate was in my hands within another day or two.

There are no words to describe the end product. They constructed a beautiful stone retaining wall and added lighting. The wall eliminated a serious erosion problem and enhanced the curb appeal of my house to where I am the envy of the neighborhood. I have been asked by several neighbors for the name of the landscaper who did the work and was happy to tell them it was McGlinn. I would recommend them above any landscaper in the area. They are reliable, cooperative and do beautiful work at reasonable prices.

If I could present them with an award, it would be for being not only a class outfit but a friend as well. We communicated with each other on a daily basis until the job was completed. Unlike other contractors who disappear once the work is done, McGlinn continues to communicate with me regarding how to improve further the work they did. I know I could call on them a year from now and they would be more than willing to assist me on a moment's notice.

Downingtown is a sweet town to live in and we should be proud to have good businesses like McGlinn nearby."

Joanne Caruso
Downingtown


"The lawn looks great and we have gotten a lot of compliments on it."

Linda Strickland, West Chester 2007


"I just wanted to say thank you very much, you guys did a phenomenal job on the landscaping.... my wife was very, very pleased.....your crew was very respectful - I tell you, I was impressed, very well done …..I surely will recommend you to everyone Again, you guys did a phenomenal job, Thanks"

Glen Riggs, West Chester March 2006


"I recently had a home built in Coatesville and my property was a disaster after construction. I quickly realized that I would never be able to accomplish the things I wanted done without some help. I consulted the yellow pages and saw an ad for "Landscaping By Charles McGlinn". Charlie and his dedicated staff provided me with a graded yard with seed, a beautiful patio, and split rail fencing that enclosed my backyard. In addition, the ideas and suggestions that Charlie made were instrumental in the overall success of my many hopes and dreams. I highly recommend Charles McGlinn for all of your outdoor projects."

Dave Lewis, Coatesville - March 2006


"Thank you again for another good year."

Nigel Smith, West Chester - 10-31-05


"Man, everything looks fantastic!…..It's been a pleasure doing business with you and your company."

Dave Lewis, September 2005


"With appreciation for the great job you are doing, I never have to worry about your crew showing up."

Paul Angiolillo (Wild Goose Farms), West Chester June 2005


"Your workers are great. They have been doing a super job on the lawn, and with the clean-up of the tree limb. We really appreciate your efforts and have enjoyed having you take care of things for us."

George B. Glackin, Jr., West Chester - August 2004


Home | Gallery | Services | About Us | Testimonials | Contact Us | Sitemap